Skip to main content

Ivan Doig Special Collection



Close up of Ivan Doig wearing a cowboy hat, standing near a barn door


We are the lucky recipients of a very special collection of books by Ivan Doig.
He was always a great friend to us here at Edmonds Bookshop, and his lovely wife, Carol, just gifted us books from his personal collection. They are all hardcovers, signed by Ivan, and some are first editions!
They would make a very special gift for someone in your life - or heck! -- you might want a couple for yourself!
Give Michelle a call [425.775.2789] or email her here with any questions and for more information.


The list of the books we have available, in order of publication date:

4 book covers of Ivan Doig books: "This House of Sky" "Winter Brothers" Bucking the cun" and "The Bartender's Tale"


  • This House of Sky [1978]
  • Winter Brothers [1980]
  • Bucking the Sun [1996]
  • Mountain Time [1999]
  • Prairie Nocturne [2003]
  • Bartender's Tale [2012]
  • Last Bus to Wisdom [2015]

Quantities are very limited and once they are gone, they are gone. We have at least one of each of the above titles...